top of page
  • Helena Gomes

Musical Theater Songs That You Need To Listen Right Now


Hi everyone! I hope that you are a great day!


Who doesn't like music?


It always makes everything better and it's so therapeutic.


So, in this post, I will share some songs from musicals for theater kids like me, theater adults, and musical theater lovers. Or someone who is just looking for some songs recommendations.


Let's get started!





1-"Right Hand Man" from "Something Rotten"


I love "Something Rotten", it's such a funny show, and loves how it's a musical talking about musicals.


And this is just such a good song!


It's super cheerful and fun!




2-"Inside Your Heart" from "Bat Boy"


This is also an amazing show and I LOVE this song!


It's soooo good and you can really feel the actor's emotions.


Also, if you like Kerry Butler this is song is perfect for you because she is in it!




3-"Beauty School Drop Out" from "Grease"


"Grease" is a classic and it has so many good songs!


One of my favorites is "Beauty School Drop Out", it's super cute and fun.




4-"Home" from "Beetlejuice"


I hear a lot of people "Beetlejuice" but they rarely talk about "Home" and I don't get why.


It's an amazing song that deserves more love.




5-"Dead Girl Walking (Reprise)" from "Heathers"


I love "Heathers" sooo much!


And this song is just perfection.


I know that reprises usually aren't that good, but this one is amazing.


It doesn't just change the rhythm or a few words of the song, it explores it and it barely sounds like a reprise.




6-"If Only You Would Listen" from "School Of Rock"


I love "School Of Rock" and I am so grateful that I was able to watch it live.


And hearing/watching the kids perform this song on stage was strangely really emotional to me.


It's a great song and you should definitely listen to it!







And that's it!


I hope you like these songs! If you did make sure to like, comment, share, and subscribe for more musical theatre-related content.


Recent Posts

See All

The one acting tip that changed my life!

Hi, I have always been interested in acting. I realized I liked acting around eight years old. So I started going to acting classes around that age. And when I was ten I started to have classes with o

bottom of page