top of page
  • Helena Gomes

The one acting tip that changed my life!

Hi, I have always been interested in acting.


I realized I liked acting around eight years old. So I started going to acting classes around that age.


And when I was ten I started to have classes with one of the best, if not the best teacher, I have had my entire life! She was so amazing and taught me so much!


And she once said something that changed my life. We were having some problems with acting especially with feeling embarrassed. I think every performer has felt embarrassed on stage and knows how much that makes it hard to act when you are feeling like that.


So she said, "Why would you be embarrassed about something you aren't doing? The minute you step into a stage you are not yourself anymore, so you don't have to be embarrassed about it".


That changed me in such a way that I can't explain. Not only it helps me stay in character while performing because I keep thinking that I'm not me anymore, but I'm also rarely nervous when I'm on stage.


You just have to think that all of those things are been done by someone else because they are! You are only the body that is performing that and allowing it to be portrayed.





That's it! I hope this tip helped you as much as it helped me. I hope you have a great day! Bye!!!!

bottom of page